Author Topic: SmartAddon - Tell a friend tool and referral menu  (Read 3246 times)

Marble

  • Global Moderator
  • Veteran Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 966
  • Karma: +56/-7
SmartAddon - Tell a friend tool and referral menu
« on: March 31, 2014, 10:51:50 PM »
If you are interested in adding a tell a friend tool, then try this site out. I haven't tried it myself.
Someone else had successfully added a referral menu to their site using SmartAddon. This can be useful if you want to reward existing members for referring people they know to your site.

http://www.smartaddon.com
If you see that I'm logged in forever... it just means I turned the page on my browser and forgot to logout.

AF

  • Prime Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 117
  • Karma: +3/-2
Re: SmartAddon - Tell a friend tool and referral menu
« Reply #1 on: May 16, 2014, 10:43:34 PM »
Are you going to try it Marble? I'd be interested in seeing if it works...we need this function

Robert

  • Confirmed Member
  • **
  • Posts: 10
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: SmartAddon - Tell a friend tool and referral menu
« Reply #2 on: May 20, 2014, 10:45:20 AM »
Where would one put it once they get it?

Marble

  • Global Moderator
  • Veteran Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 966
  • Karma: +56/-7
Re: SmartAddon - Tell a friend tool and referral menu
« Reply #3 on: May 25, 2014, 07:21:38 PM »
Are you going to try it Marble? I'd be interested in seeing if it works...we need this function

One member of this forum tried it with their website one time. Their site is no longer active, but when I visited the site a couple of years ago, they placed this inside their membership registration form.
If you see that I'm logged in forever... it just means I turned the page on my browser and forgot to logout.

Robert

  • Confirmed Member
  • **
  • Posts: 10
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: SmartAddon - Tell a friend tool and referral menu
« Reply #4 on: May 26, 2014, 11:26:03 AM »
Yes I have one in there now and it is working fine. Put it in the html