Author Topic: Captcha urgent issue  (Read 558 times)

lamyde

  • Confirmed Member
  • **
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
Captcha urgent issue
« on: August 25, 2013, 05:08:55 PM »
Hello,

Please I have installed the etano script for some months now and the captcha image doesn't show even after enabling it from the Features and Options.
I will appreciate it if anyone can help with a lasting solution to the problem because i have also contacted my hosting company and they say PHP GD2 graphic library with FreeType support is available and enabled.

I have hundreds of spam /bot generated users on the site now.

Marble

  • Global Moderator
  • Veteran Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1004
  • Karma: +56/-7
Re: Captcha urgent issue
« Reply #1 on: August 28, 2013, 11:16:38 AM »
have you tried installing Dice captcha? I think it does a better job at filtering out the bots. There are instructions in the forum on how to install it.
If you see that I'm logged in forever... it just means I turned the page on my browser and forgot to logout.

pourkoipas78

  • Prime Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 107
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: Captcha urgent issue
« Reply #2 on: March 08, 2017, 07:35:38 AM »
Hi,

After php 5.4, in the file /includes/class/sco_captcha.class , modify the line 177 :

Code: [Select]
@imagejpeg($image,'', $this->jpegquality);=>
Code: [Select]
@imagejpeg($image,NULL, $this->jpegquality);