Author Topic: Migration Script  (Read 14480 times)

admin2

  • Guest
Re: Migration Script
« Reply #15 on: December 11, 2007, 08:16:51 AM »
Is it possible for the migration script to move all my members in two parts

We split it in as many parts as possible. The main photos import (last step) is the longest.

I get a timed out due to php limit time
We made it so it won't time out. If it does then it's probably related to this: http://www.datemill.com/kb/4/technical#art_20 (safe_mode)

keith

  • Veteran Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 500
  • Karma: +4/-0
    • MatchMeUK - Free Dating
Re: Migration Script
« Reply #16 on: December 11, 2007, 08:21:49 AM »
Im still getting a white screen after a long while

/processors/photo_move2.php

I have changed the php limits to 260, and excute 260 still the same

any ideas

Keith

keith

  • Veteran Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 500
  • Karma: +4/-0
    • MatchMeUK - Free Dating
Re: Migration Script
« Reply #17 on: December 11, 2007, 10:58:52 AM »
I think i got it all done, no errors i had to change the php settings

just one slight problem, alot have no pics available and alot say invalid photo selected

and no-one can log in as well



keith

  • Veteran Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 500
  • Karma: +4/-0
    • MatchMeUK - Free Dating
Re: Migration Script
« Reply #18 on: December 11, 2007, 11:13:26 AM »
is any one else having problems, or is it just me

No members can log in now
Members pics not all migrated, states 12 pics in profile but shows 4 empty, when clicked states invalid photo
profile doesnt show looking for ie dating, just blank




admin2

  • Guest
Re: Migration Script
« Reply #19 on: December 11, 2007, 12:38:31 PM »
You need to go to profile fields menu and click on the top link to regenerate caches. It's going to take a while. How many members do you have?

keith

  • Veteran Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 500
  • Karma: +4/-0
    • MatchMeUK - Free Dating
Re: Migration Script
« Reply #20 on: December 11, 2007, 12:44:06 PM »
I did that before

I have quite alot of errors in my log

Is there a way to override/alter the PHP limits for a domain, alot of hosting only allow 60 secs for a php script, my server is set this way by default

Keith

admin2

  • Guest
Re: Migration Script
« Reply #21 on: December 11, 2007, 12:52:04 PM »
Keith, as I said, we made it so it won't time out, even if you have limits. The only problem is that the command to not time out won't work if your server is in safe mode. If it is then we can't help you, you need to turn it off.
We can migrate your database manually if you can't do it with the migration script. Contact us for details.

keith

  • Veteran Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 500
  • Karma: +4/-0
    • MatchMeUK - Free Dating
Re: Migration Script
« Reply #22 on: December 11, 2007, 01:14:30 PM »
Safemode is on by default on my server, we cannot disable this globally for reasons
under plesk i am able to disable the safemode for a given domain, this not effecting the full server, i host quite alot of sites that I cant afford to get comprimised

All the data has been transfered now, but no one can log in, I have checked the database and all the account details are there including passwords, and the database is populated with the new data

I still get errors in my etano log ie.

mysql_result() [<a href='function.mysql-result'>function.mysql-result</a>]: Unable to jump to row 0 on MySQL result index 19
<br />Last query run: SELECT b.`m_name` FROM `dsb_user_accounts` a,`dsb_mem...

I will give it another go and reinstall everything again

Keith





Mervyn

  • Active Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 78
  • Karma: +3/-0
  • Web noob :-)
Re: Migration Script
« Reply #23 on: December 11, 2007, 01:59:48 PM »
Hi Dan,

I just downloaded the migration script and been playing with it (on the local dev server) and it worked perfect (except for the countries/cities - which I will have to fix cos I've modded mine).
I did notice that we have one more field which is displayed in DSB2 "your_diz" -> the field allowing the user to state the type of person that he/she is looking for which isn't part of the conversion process.

Is is okay for it to be added in db_prep.php as:
Code: [Select]
$pfields['your_diz']['fk_lk_id_label']='Your partner description';
$pfields['your_diz']['field_type']=FIELD_TEXTAREA;
$pfields['your_diz']['searchable']=0;
$pfields['your_diz']['search_type']=0;
$pfields['your_diz']['for_basic']=0;
$pfields['your_diz']['fk_lk_id_search']='';
$pfields['your_diz']['at_registration']=1;
$pfields['your_diz']['reg_page']=1;
$pfields['your_diz']['required']=0;
$pfields['your_diz']['editable']=1;
$pfields['your_diz']['visible']=1;
$pfields['your_diz']['dbfield']='f31';
$pfields['your_diz']['fk_lk_id_help']='';
$pfields['your_diz']['fk_pcat_id']=1;
$pfields['your_diz']['accepted_values']='';
$pfields['your_diz']['default_value']='';
$pfields['your_diz']['default_search']='';
$pfields['your_diz']['order_num']=31;

Is there any other place in the upgrade script that I should change to cater for the additional field?

Thanks,
Mervyn

admin2

  • Guest
Re: Migration Script
« Reply #24 on: December 11, 2007, 02:22:25 PM »
@keith: safe_mode off just for your site is ok.
You are also right about the login, something was wrong with the password field in the migration script.
Upon further investigation it seems there's something wrong with paid members also.

@mervyn: the last field (30) was supposed to be your_diz. It even has the label "About you" but by mistake we kept it my_diz.

Please wait for an update to the migration script to try again.

Mervyn

  • Active Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 78
  • Karma: +3/-0
  • Web noob :-)
Re: Migration Script
« Reply #25 on: December 11, 2007, 02:29:16 PM »
oops, yes you are correct  :-[
I just noticed the 2 sections with the my_diz as well.

Will try out the update tomorrow.

Thanks Dan,

Regards,
Mervyn

keith

  • Veteran Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 500
  • Karma: +4/-0
    • MatchMeUK - Free Dating
Re: Migration Script
« Reply #26 on: December 11, 2007, 02:55:13 PM »

I disabled the safemode for the domain, but this still haulted, i changed the php excution time to a very  high value and it worked, is there a way to overide this per domain, like in the .htacess of http.conf file

does the migration script also move the status of the members and the level of membership

in the admin page the status is shown, but not the membership, how easy is it to make it a drop down


Admin, will the migration module have a revision number so we know its newer or some indication


Cheers

Keith

haveachat2001

  • Active Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 79
  • Karma: +6/-0
    • Oz swingers Ads
Emails qued
« Reply #27 on: December 11, 2007, 03:12:22 PM »
Hi Admin
             Since migration and moving everything to my WWW  folder i seem to have 2 errors at this Stage
 (1) all messages are in a Que and are sitting in the data base   `dsb_queue_message` this includes messages from admin
as well as messages between members,,, Why arent they going out ????
I do get notification that a new member has joined ?????   

(2) migration didnot change caps to lowercase so this has cause some issues for members,  nothing major as i will change any caps in the
database   

Cheers
Ralph
best online dating for sexy adults http://www.ozswingersads.com

admin2

  • Guest
Re: Migration Script
« Reply #28 on: December 11, 2007, 03:56:08 PM »
1. they are every 5 mins if your cron jobs are working ok.
2. right, it's fixed in migration script 1.1 but I guess that you don't need it anymore.

admin2

  • Guest
Re: Migration Script
« Reply #29 on: December 11, 2007, 03:58:28 PM »
One thing you all must be aware of is that Etano is displaying the username while DSB was displaying the screen name and it was using the username for login only.